Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Citibank Complaint - Unnecessary late payment charges
Citibank Complaint

Citibank Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Unnecessary late payment charges


This is to bring into your notice that I, Kanti Shah CitiBusiness cardholder using this card since January 2004 and never defaulted any payment. I have been facing problems since December 2012 when I didn't receive my bill on time. Subsequently we called Citibank representative and asked for the original bill, without which we cannot pay the bill as, it is our accounts department policy. After repeated requests for the original copy of the bill, we finally received copy via post and we immediately cleared the account by cheque dated 23.01.2013.
Further we received a bill for the period 24.12.12 to 22.01.13 and they imposed late payment charges, even after non-delivery of bill statement on time. After that we spoke to Citibank representative Mr. Asutosh on 29.01.2013 around 3:00 pm to waive off the unnecessary late payment charges. We were told that the amount shall be waived; hence we started using the card. However when we receive a bill for the period 23.02.2013 to 22.03.2013 late payment charges were imposed again with some interest. At the same time they have blocked my credit card. When asked Citibank gave the same reason and asked to pay the late payment fees with interest (which I am not liable to) to activate the card, even after conforming that they will waive off the charges.
To conclude I would want Citibank to waive off the charges in writing and re activate my card because I am not liable to pay the extra charges for Citibank%u2019s mistake of non-delivery of bill on time. Until then I would not clear the outstanding amount of Rs. 18838.00
Kindly treat this matter as urgent please. And if I don't get any satisfactory reply/solution to this, I will understand that there is no outstanding amount to pay.
Encl details:
Card # 4564 **** **** 1008


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Citibank
SUBMIT a ticket
for Citibank
WATCH videos
for Citibank
More Citibank Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Citibank

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Citibank reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team